top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Duncan

Meet your teacher!

Updated: Jul 21, 2019



My name is Christy Duncan. My family and I just moved to Minnesota from Kansas.


I am the happiest when I'm with my husband and three teens. We love to travel and try new things. We have three big dogs and three cats! They make it a little bit hard to travel.


I worked at Pawnee Heights Schools in Rozel, Kansas for about 8 years. I began teaching in the elementary grades and then gradually moved up to higher grade levels in order to fill the needs of the school.


Later, I discovered that I had a knack for math so I got my middle school math endorsement. I've been teaching middle school math for 3 years and last year I taught 6th through 10th grade math.


I've enjoyed every minute of teaching and I enjoy math in particular. I hated math when I was in school so when I discovered how easy it was, I was shocked. It turns out that you don't have to be math smart to do math! I take what most people think is complicated and I break it down for the students to understand. It is truly remarkable when the students discover that ANYONE can do math! I am very excited to share my love for the subject to the students at Blue Earth Middle School.


Under the information tab you will find information about my rules, policies, grading, homework, and teaching strategies.

32 views0 comments
bottom of page